top of page

Peter Gates Memorial Award for Fair Play 

Peter Gates passed away suddenly in 2017, and in 2018,  a special Peter Gates Fair Play award was created by his wife, Sue, in honor of his legacy as an outstanding sportsman and promoter of tennis in the community. Peter was a member of MTC for over 30 years and served as President from 1990-91. Peter regularly attended club tournaments and played on the C-team for many years with his son Sean.


Past Winners:

2018 - Liam Huppke 

2019 - Anthony Lindo 

2020 - Stella Giannopoulos 

2021 - Ethan Antonopoulos 

2022 - Logan O'Brien 

2023 - Felipe Ramírez

bottom of page